Vanilla Pumpkin – Homemade Baby Food Blog

Icon

Homemade Baby Food Recipes – Pure as babies

Steamed Parmesan Carrots and Parsnips: Beaba Babycook Recipe

I also have a puree version of this recipe here for younger babies. Beaba Babycook fans, I know you’re out there!! I’m working on a page listing all of the Babycook recipes so check back soon. Thanks for visiting! If you have a Beaba Babycook recipe you’d like to share, please let me know by emailing me at vanillapumpkin at ymail dot com. Thanks so much!

Ingredients

  • One carrot, washed, peeled, sliced
  • 1/4 cup of parsnip (about a quarter of a parsnip) , washed, peeled, sliced into bite sized pieces
  • 1/2 tbs parmesan cheese

Instructions

  1. Place sliced carrot and parsnip in steaming basket of Beaba Babycook, or steam them in a steamer, or place them in the microwave in a bowl of water or chicken broth for about 10 minutes. If you’re using your Babycook, fill the water reservoir.
  2. Remove veggies, sprinkle with parmesan cheese, and serve!

 

Filed under: Babycook, Carrots, Parsnips, Vegetables, , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses

  1. […] This post was Twitted by VanillaPumpkin […]

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Andrea Hattman, Toads & Tulips. Toads & Tulips said: RT @VanillaPumpkin: Steamed Parmesan Carrots and Parsnips: Beaba Babycook Recipe: http://wp.me/plOqw-7F […]

  3. I really love your website.. Pleasant colors & theme.
    Did you create this site yourself? Please reply back as
    I’m looking to create my own personal site and want to learn where you got this from or exactly what the theme is called. Appreciate it!

  4. momaroo.com says:

    Good day! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with
    SEO? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very
    good gains. If you know of any please share. Cheers!

  5. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like
    to shoot you an email. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  6. cort.as says:

    folder3_04.gif
    黒目が大きくなるwので迷っているところ… カラコンやってる人のほとんどは辞めたいって思ってる人ばっかじゃないの? 関係ないけどショートにして大成功だよね
    映画でも、広島や大阪の筈が新京極とか平気でロケしとる 営業で来るやつでも派手なのつけてて殴りたくなる。

Leave a Reply

Dig Deeper

All A-Twitter

Vanilla Pumpkin on Flickr

Add to Technorati Favorites
